COVID-19 Update
Taiwan requires 3 days of stay-at-home order and 4 days of self-health monitoring. during one of our open time slots.   Please book a meeting Click here for official Taiwan travel updates.
Services & Techniques

What we do

Occupational Therapy is a series of exercises both physical and mental designed to help children who have difficulty with day to day life. Our program focuses on fun activities – what children would view as “playing” – that help children develop the skills they need to adapt and help alleviate their daily challenges.

How do I know if my child can benefit from occupational therapy? 

If your child have suffered from the following issues:

  • Inflexibility -My child cannot accept sudden changes.
  • Difficulty with peer relationships-My child doesn’t know how to get along with friends.
  • Tantrums/Irritability-My child gets very emotional and can be difficult to calm down.
  • Oppositional Attitude/Defiant/Resistance-My child likes to argue a lot with adults/refuse to do what an adult asks.
  • Aggression-My child has explosive temper tantrums, fighting or attempts to hurt others.
  • Fidgety or Hyperactive-My child does not pay attention.
  • School refusal-My child does not like to go to school.
  • Avoidance/Excessive resistance to doing work-My child does not seem interested in anything.
  • Sleep disorder-My child always wakes up in the middle of the night and cannot fall asleep.
  • Digestive disorder/Feeding difficulties-My child does not seem interested in particular textures.
  • Attentional Disorder-My child has trouble multitasking and low frustration tolerance.

Our duty is to improve a child’s potential. We present solutions to educate children and to assist parents in understanding their child so that they can raise them with ease and joy. Every child is unique with his/her special needs. We give the most suitable solution that matches the need of each individual child. Read more about our programs below.


Services

Sensory Integration

The most important step in promoting a child's sensory integration is to recognize its existence and the vital role it plays in a child's development. With a better understanding of sensory integration, parents and teachers can provide a rich environment for children to grow and develop in a healthy way.

Fine Motor Development, Hand Function, Writing Skills

Builds a stable foundation for developing fine motor, writing and hand manipulation skills. Fine motor skills are closely associated with our lives and the development of hand function affects children's academic learning, self-care skills, peer interaction and play.

Language and Communication Development; Oral Motor Skills

Language is an important form of communication, used to express our emotions, thoughts and needs, and its development affects children's confidence, social and learning skills. Listening and understanding is an integral part of communication, and being able to understand is essential for appropriate responses and reactions, so language and communication development forms a crucial foundation for learning.

Visual Function Training

Vision plays a vital role in the development and knowing the world through sight forms an indispensable basis for learning. We are able to make sense of what our eyes see, so we can recognize all sorts of articles (e.g. books, apples, cups, etc.), write and read, judge positions and distances, etc.

Social and Interpersonal Skills

Develops good interpersonal skills with appropriate social skills.
Emotion management, interpersonal and social interactions are important skills for children to integrate into group life. Good emotional control allows children to successfully overcome challenges and stress, foster a healthy psychological state, and deeply affects interpersonal relationships and social adjustment.

Attention & Concentration Program

Attention and concentration training can improve:
Attention and concentration performance (focused, selective, alternating, sustained and distributed attention and concentration), memory, arousal level, activity level, impulse control, emotional stability, overall learning performance

Emotion Regulation Program

Good emotion management and control of emotions enable children to successfully overcome challenges and stress and help them to develop healthy relationships.

SELF-REGULATION PROGRAM

Arousal level control and impulse control.


Professional Techniques

LIGHT & SOUND REFLEX INTEGRATION TREATMENT

This program is a low-dose laser reflex integration treatment that promotes reflex integration to improve cognitive, motor development and behavioral, emotional and learning problems in children.

MULTIPLE SENSORY TRAINING PROGRAM

The Multiple Sensory Training Program is a series of special sensory input training sessions that synchronize vestibular, auditory, visual, motor and cerebellar stimulation and consists of three different modules: (1) Brain-Ear module; (2) Visual-Balance-Coordination module; (3) Interactive Language module.

Yoga for Kids with Special needs

Improves children's emotional problems, concentration, social behavior and physical movement development.

Brain Gym

A special movement that promotes the development of various parts of the brain to improve learning ability.

RHYTHMIC BALL PROGRAM

Improves children's concentration, visual perception and academic performance.

tactile integration

By providing tactile, pressure and proprioceptive input to all parts of the child's body, it promotes the development of brain function, reflex integration and sensory integration, reduces sensory defensiveness, enhances emotional stability, a sense of safety, interpersonal relationships and improves learning ability.

Qigong Sensory massage

This massage technique delivers tactile and pressure input to improve the child's neuroregulatory stability, which in turn improves their sleep quality, language ability, emotional stability and social skills.

CALM AND REST MUSIC PROTOCOL

The Calm and Rest Music Protocol is a five-day auditory therapy program that relieves stress, alleviates hypersensitivity to sound, stabilizes neurophysiological states, improves communication skills, promotes social interaction, enhances resilience and accelerates follow-up therapy. Based on the polyvagal theory, it opens the door to a new world of improved communication and more successful therapy by calming physical and emotional states.

MNRI® Neuroreflex Integrative Therapy

Promotes sensory processing, emotional recovery, movement physiology and sensory-motor rehabilitation

Therapeutic Listening (TL)®

By listening to therapeutic music in conjunction with sensory integration activities, children's concentration, organizational behavior, self-regulation, postural control, bilateral coordination, physical abilities, fine motor control, oral movements and articulation, social interaction skills and communication skills, and visual-motor integration are enhanced.

Handwriting Without Tears®

Using a fun, entertaining and developmentally appropriate approach in combination with multi-sensory activities, this program helps children of all ages to develop their writing skills and increase their learning motivation from the basics upwards and uses multi-sensory strategies to enhance their writing skills in line with their developmental stages.

multiple sensory training program PRO

The Multiple Sensory Training Program Pro is an advanced version of the sensory system designed specifically for use in clinics and medical institutions. Using higher audio frequencies, higher bone conduction output and a wider range of options, it allows the professional practitioner to tailor therapy sessions to the child's need, effectively reducing therapy time to around 20 sessions, and boosting efficacy.

Book your consultation today

課程和專業技術

我們的課程

啟端的治療課程著重啟發,以專業的臨床推理分析孩子的發展需要,以孩子為中心的治療模式,建立良好且親密的治療關係,讓孩子能信任治療師並跟其腳步一起進步。

職能治療能怎樣幫助你的孩子?

以下是家長普遍的擔憂:

  • 我的孩子無法專注於一件事情。
  • 我的孩子對任何事情都不感興趣。
  • 我發現我的孩子沒有其他孩子有活力。
  • 我的孩子比同齡發展的慢。
  • 我的孩子有時非常情緒化,並且很難被安撫。
  • 我的孩子在校常跟同學起衝突,沒什麼朋友。
  • 我的孩子無法理解數學的應用題。

我們的責任是提高每一位孩子的潛能。透過親師合作,讓家長理解孩子,並將專業治療手法有系統的轉移給家長,讓教學能延伸至家庭,加乘治療效果,開啟⽗母與孩⼦共創美好⼈⽣的希望。


所有課程

啟端的治療課程,沒有固定的教材、或固定的課程進行模式,而是根據孩子個別狀況、不同進程,運用以下單一或多個課程組合,規劃出孩子專屬的治療方案。以下的課程內容,並非單獨獨立一堂課的內容,而是孩子在課堂中,治療師依孩子需求的不同,將以下課程運用在不同階段的療程中。

感覺統合

促進孩子的感覺統合最重要一步,就是認識感覺統合的存在及感覺統合在兒童發展上扮演的重要角色。經由對感覺統合更深入的瞭解,父母、老師可提供給孩子豐盛的環境來幫助兒童健康地成長。

手功能(精細動作技巧)與書寫技巧

建立手部穩定的基礎,發展良好的精細動作、書寫及手部操作能力,精細動作與我們的生活密切相關,手功能的發展,影響兒童課業學習、生活自理能力、同儕互動及遊戲。

語言發展與口腔運用

語言是溝通的重要方式之一,用來表達我們情緒、思想及需求,語言的發展會影響孩童自信、社交及學習能力。聽語理解是溝通表達的重要環節,能夠聽得懂才能適當的回答及反應,因此語言發展是學習的重要基礎。

視知覺訓練

發展的過程中,視覺扮演著重要角色,透過視覺來認識這個世界,是學習的重要基礎。我們能夠了解眼睛所看到的訊息,因此能夠辨識各種物品(例如:書、蘋果、杯子等)、書寫閱讀、判斷位置及距離等。

人際/社會互動技巧

具備適當的社交技巧,發展良好人際關係
情緒管理、人際、社會互動,是孩子融入群體生活的重要能力,良好的情緒控制可讓孩童成功克服挑戰及壓力,發展健康的心理狀態,也深深影響人際關係與社會適應。

專注力訓練

專注力訓練可改善:
專注力表現(集中、選擇、交替、持續及分配性專注力)、記憶力、調節警醒度、活動量、衝動控制、情緒穩定、整體學習表現

情緒

良好的情緒管理、情緒控制可讓孩童成功克服挑戰及壓力,並有助於建立健康良好的人際關係。

自我調節的警醒計畫

警醒度控制與衝動控制。

寒/暑假密集班

利用寒暑假時間進行學期間難以做到的高密度課程,讓孩子在假期做好下個學期的準備。
密集班共有:專注力密集班/小一手功能班/安定舒適整合治療


專業技術

量子反射整合治療方案(Quantum Reflex Integration, QRI®)

QRI®(Quantum Reflex Integration)低劑量雷射的反射整合治療法
。促進反射整合,改善孩子的認知、動作發展與行為、情緒、學習問題。

整合聽音系統治療方案 (integrated Listening System, iLs®)

整合聽音系統訓練方案,是一系列特殊的感覺輸入訓練,同步刺激前庭覺、聽覺、視覺、動作和小腦,包含三套不同的課程:(1) 腦-耳課程 (2)視覺-平衡-協調課程 (3)互動語言課程。

兒童瑜珈/特殊兒童瑜珈®

改善兒童情緒問題、專注力表現、社會行為、肢體動作發展。

大腦體操(Brain Gym®)

促進腦各部位發展的特殊動作,達到改善學習能力的功效。

規律節奏視聽覺整合平衡運動(Rhythmic Balance/Auditory/Vision Exercises for Brain and Brain/Body Integration, Bal-A-Vis-X®)

增進改善兒童專注力、視知覺與學業成績。

Masgutova觸覺整合按摩(NeuroTactile Integration: Masgutova Method of Neuro-Sensory-Motor Facilitation)

透過提供孩子全身各部位觸壓覺及本體覺輸入,促進孩子大腦功能發展、反射整合和感覺統合功能,降低感覺防禦,促進情緒穩定、安全感、人際關係及改善學習能力。

觸覺能量按摩(Qigong Sensory Treatment [QST] Massage)

透過Louisa Silva教授研發出的按摩手法,提供孩子觸壓覺輸入,提升孩子神經調節的穩定度,進而改善孩子的睡眠品質、語言、情緒穩定度和社交技巧。

安定舒適整合治療(Safe and Sound Protocol, SSP)

安定舒適整合治療是由Stephen Porges博士提出的一個為期五天的聽覺治療。降低壓力、降低對聲音過度敏感、使神經生理狀態平穩、使溝通能力進步、促進社會互動能力、增強復原力、加速後續治療效果。在Porges博士多層迷走神經理論(Polyvagal Theory)的基礎上,透過鎮定生理和情緒狀態,為改善溝通和更成功的治療打開了新世界的大門。

神經反射整合療法 (Masgutova Neurosensorimotor Reflex Integration, MNRI®)

促進感覺處理、情緒恢復、動作生理和感覺動作復健

治療性聆聽(Therapeutic Listening, TL®)

透過聆聽治療性的音樂,配合感覺統合活動,提升孩子的專注力、組織行為、自我調節能力、姿勢控制、雙側協調、運用肢體能力、精細動作控制、口腔動作與構音、社交互動技巧和溝通能力,以及視覺動作整合。

書寫課程(Handwriting Without Tears®)

運用好玩、有趣且配合孩子發展階段的引導方式,結合多重感官的活動,幫助不同年齡的孩子由基礎開始,一步步提升書寫能力、提高學習動機。配合發展階段,利用多重感官策略,提升孩子的書寫能力。

此課程已獲美國多州教育局納入正規書寫教學課程。

進階整合聽音系統治療方案 (ILS® PRO SYSTEM)

進階整合聽音系統訓練方案,是iLs公司特別設計給診所、醫療機構使用的進階版的 iLs 聽音系統。使用更高的音頻、更高的骨傳導輸出、更廣的選項內容,讓專業執行者能針對孩子狀況設計精準的治療課程,有效縮短治療時間,在20堂課左右完成治療,並且提升療效。

即刻預約諮詢